Posted by: Adrianna | July 19, 2010

Medication/food/walks

12:45am Walk U++ .  He pees only once, he won’t pee again which drives me nuts because I know he has to pee; he’s just going to wake me up way too early or pee on the floor. I would really prefer that he just pee while we’re out, and let me sleep a semi-normal amount of time.  Two EFA caps in pill pocket. Zinpro biscuit.

7am Solicts walk, panting and staring. U+++ (he has to pee pretty badly since he didn’t empty himself earlier) BM + (normal).  Denamarin in pill pocket.

9am He’s panting and staring at me again, and I ignore him. He goes to sleep.

10:15am Fed 2/3 c EVO + 1/2 can i/d; ate all the i/d, most of the kibble. Levothyroxine, gabapentin, CoQ10, ursodiol in i/d meatballs.

12pm Extremely gassy.  Extremely.  Gave Gas-X

12:30pm Walk (1600 steps) U+++ BM +++ (diarrhea). Big mess right in front of someone sitting on their front steps 😦  Elliott wanted to walk farther but then totally pooped out (not to make a pun) and I had to half-drag him home 😦

12:55pm Camped out in front of the AC. Still extremely gassy.

4pm Walk (1040 steps) U++ BM ++ (diarrhea). Wanted to go out to the courtyard after to see his girlfriends (older ladies who sit out on the benches all day) 🙂

5pm Did I mention he was gassy?

7:30pm Solicts walk, again, scratches at door, panting. Walk (2400) U++ no BM, so that’s not why he wanted to go out.   Same thing as earlier: wants to go farther, ends up extremely tired. Mr. Pugs biscuit.

8pm Fed 1/2 can i/d (which he eats) plus 1/3 c EVO (which he avoids). Gabapentin, levothyroxine, pred 5mg in i/d meatballs.

9:30pm Scratched at the door to go out; I ignored him and he went and laid down.

10:30pm Lying next to me, staring at me … I think this is behavioral, he doesn’t really need anything.

11pm Sound asleep (still next to me).  Maybe I’m onto something.

12:50am Walk (2020 steps) U+++ BM ++ (almost normal). One Earth biscuit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

